Laura header.php

Reviews


On this page you will find the reviews and comments from our past clients.




Wonderful Wedding "Rolf and I can't thank you enough for the fantastic performance at our wedding. We had so much fun!!! And our guests are still raving about your band even a week later - everybody loved the music and the atmosphere you created You definitely left an impression on everyone! Clearly no one could get enough as we asked you guys for about 4 encores :) (thanks for obliging on that!!) It was exactly what we had in mind for our wedding; we could not have wished for a more perfect event, and will remember our wedding reception fondly for years to come."

"Again it was amazing to have you and your band at our wedding. We'll be spreading the word to anyone we know!! And we'll certainly keep you in mind if we have another event to plan."

"All the best, and until our next party!"

Lilian & Rolf - May 17, 2014




"Laura, Many thanks to you and the entire band for the wonderful entertainment last night. Everyone had a great time. We hope to work with you again at some point in the future."

Tracy Leggio Newell CMP, CMM President Meeting Wise,LLC - April 2014




"My wife Carin and I want to express our deep thanks and complete satisfaction over the performance of your musical group at my 80th birthday party. All the guests liked the Cuban music from the 40’s and the 50’s. In particular, I loved the suave flavor of your music, as well as the fact you kept it low key – a fact that was lauded by many of our guests. Thanks again. Be assured of my future patronage if your services are needed again. Muchas gracias. Todo estuvo muy bien y yo personalmente disfrute mucho de la música de mi juventud."

Jack Otero - April 5, 2014




"Estimada Laura:
Queremos darte las gracias por el excelente desempeño de la banda Pa’ Goza durante la fiesta y en especial a ti por tu notable interpretación de todas las canciones pero en especial de “The Way you look tonight” y el cumpleaños venezolano. Tu banda hizo bailar toda la noche a todos incluyendo los jóvenes compañeros de mi hija. Por favor hazle llegar nuestro sincero agradecimiento a tu banda y todo el equipo que te acompaño esa noche."

Jorge Rothe - March 28, 2014




"We found pa' Gozar Latin Band on the Internet, and at first we were somewhat apprehensive as we did not know them; however since our initial conversation with Laura, we felt very comfortable. She is very personable and talked us through the process...and boy did they delivered! Our party would have never been the same without them. They are charismatic, entertaining, and above all great musicians. We wholeheartedly recommend them to all our friends, and will definitely hire them in the future. Laura we love you!!!"

Francisco Medina & Frank Relan - July 2013




Fabulous Musicians ! "Laura Sosa and her Pa' Gozar band are fabulous musicians! Laura has a great voice, and is a great performer. She is a total professional, arriving two hours before the party started so that she could get all her equipment set up. She is totally reliable and warm and personable. If you want to have a fun party, with wonderful Latin music that will make your guests want to dance all night, this is the band to get!"

Bonnie Loeb - Jun 2013




“The band was amazing, our guests truly enjoyed every bit of it. Your music is beautiful and upbeat perfect for any large group event. Working with Pa’ Gozar was easy. They are flexible and prompt and on time. Laura follows up on every aspect of the event and is a true professional. They are responsible, reliable, easy to work with and best of all, TRULY entertaining.”

Leah Nolan - National Association of Hispanic Real Estate Professionals - March 2013




"Pa' Gozar was truly one if not the best choices we made for our wedding. The band is extremely talented, a lot of fun and incredibly easy to work with as they know what they're doing from A to Z. What we appreciated was asking for a song or playlist or capturing an overall feel for what we were looking for nd getting exactly what we wanted. Our wedding guests could not stop raving about the band, we had people from all over the world dancing their shoes off. We highly recommend this band for any occasion and especially big parties, they're lively spirits and talent are unmatched of many Latin bands in D.C. in our opinion."

Victoria and Zach Wales – May 2012




Great Latin Jazz quartet
“Wonderful Latin jazz Quartet played beautiful music during a dinner. Each musician was tremendous individually and together. Great singer.”

Darlene Leffler – May 2012




Great Party!! “We loved the band- hired them for my husband's 40th birthday and we danced all night! They were on time, courteous and they ROCKED! We will definitely hire them for our next big party.”

Laura Sesana – February 2012




Just excellent! “This one was without a question one of the best groups I have ever meet, they are funny and really professional and will make your event to be quite a unique experience.”

Raul – November 2011




A great upgrade to our wedding! “We had a wonderful experience working with Laura for our wedding reception. She gave is well thought proposals and really capture the essence of our different backgrounds. we were able to choose from different options without any type of pressure. We had absolutely no worries the day of the wedding, everything was according to plan, the only delays came from the married couple.
I recommend it to anyone who wants a super fun wedding, or event.”

Tatiana Medina – February 2011




You won't be disappointed! "I had the wonderful opportunity to meet and work with Laura Sosa during the 2011 Smithsonian Folklife Festival on the DC National Mall. Let me just say - not a single person was left in their seat, all were out on the dance floor!!!! :-)

As one of the organizers for the Peruvian presentation for the festival, I received Laura's contact information through a friend. From the very beginning, Laura was prompt and professional. She followed up right away and I put her in touch with the Smithsonian’s program coordinator. He let me know that she was very flexible with the arrangements, able to work with him through several pricing options, and the two of them were able to setup all the contract details in a matter of days!

Having worked with other performance groups and feeling like I had to track them down constantly to get things done, I was remarkably grateful and satisfied with Laura. She is that caliber of performer and professional. Very committed and reliable (high quality)! She met up with our team a week prior during dress rehearsal and, on the day of, came ready for the big performance. She even stepped in when we needed a cajón player (letting us borrow her drummer) for one of the four dance numbers prior to her concert (since the other dance group did not come fully prepared). In this way, she went above and beyond, and if it hadn’t been for her willingness to help out we would have been in a bind.

And what’s more, I absolutely loved the selection of music that she played. We had thousands of festival participants of all ethnicities and from the various countries that were present during the two week celebrations. Laura really knows how to work the crowd and there was even audience participation on the stage! Her voice is amazing and each of the musicians that accompanied her was excellent. I especially enjoyed the percussion and drums (cajón). I couldn't stop dancing the entire time! Peru Gozando made our event a huge success!”

Camille Smith – July 2011






For more information please contact Laura Sosa

Phone: 703-624-1485
E-mail: sosaelaura@gmail.com